The Hats

Woman. Wife. Mother. Teacher. Friend. Seamstress. Chef. Designer. Coach. Problem Solver. Money Manager.

The hats and jobs women wear are endless.  Most of the time I enjoy them all.  No, I relish them all. This made determining what to write about on a blog almost impossible.  Why can’t I write about everything I love?  Why can’t I write about the joys, triumphs and sorrows of painting my kitchen cabinets right along with the creative lesson plans I’m conducting with my classes?  Why can’t I write about the challenges and successes of being a mom next to my latest sewing or knit creation?

I follow a few blogs myself–all of them of varying and diverse interests.  I can’t be so narrow that the blog isn’t me.  I’m eclectic.  My blog should reflect who I am and all of my interests.

So I’m breaking the rules.  For this blog, I will wear all my hats at once if I like or one at a time.

3 thoughts on “The Hats

  1. Why not!?

    There was once a time when I wanted to start a blog which featured hats as its central motif (like I’m wearing my teacher’s hat now, then my artist’s hat next.) Like you, I have a variety of interests, and I tend to skip from one to the next easily. But life got in the way, and I never got around to doing it.

    I wish you all the luck with this one! 😀

    Like

  2. Of course, you can wear whatever hat you want. I think when we try to fit ourselves into one tiny box (oops, switched metaphors there, didn’t I?) that we become less of who we are! The organization with tabs at the top is great to help readers get to what they are interested in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

